I AM THE BLACK SHEEP

Friday night is the night when I can lean back and take a breath. Finally Friday, finally weekend. I don`t stress during weekdays, even if I`ve got 3 tests three days in a row. I`m just getting extremely tired of my situation at school. I`m trying to bite my toungue and hide my feelings, but it`s hard. This is my last year and I`m still not a classmate. Frankly, I don`t really care about being their friend anymore, but. . why can`t people just be kind to me? Do you know how much it sucks to sit there and watch people walk in, but not one single soul gives a shit about you? They go to right, I walk to left. It`s always like that. At Wednesday I walked in and everyone knew where to sit. Nobody had thought of me. What the hell do people expect me to understand when that hasn`t only happened once, but pretty much every day? Do people really expect me to walk up to them and ask “Hey, can I sit here?”, just for them to give me an awkward “Eh, yeah, we didn`t expect you to show up, but sure” back. Nah, I`m better off alone. I only want people to be nice and respect me, is that too much to ask for?

I feel like I`m the black sheep at school. People talk about me behind my back and still expect me to show up and spend time with them? They`ll sure deny them ranting about me in their freetime, but haha, Why would they stalk my blog and talk about me on Facebook? I`ve seen it all for myself. Makes me proud and flattered to know people want to spend their short life on talking about me. I`ve done something “wrong” and given people more to talk about. This girl said to me yesterday that people might have changed their impression of me considering how I attacked them in my speech. People were struck and felt they had done something wrong. In addition to what they`ve done to me, is that weird? If I made people feel something that`s of course because of something I did or said, it`s because they can relate or think of themselves. If people start believing they`ve done something wrong, then that might be true. I don`t see why people blame me for THEIR own actions, really. And what about my strong opinions? Many people have strong opinions and what`s the big deal with me wanting to change the world to a better place? Why is me caring making me the black sheep here? I don`t understand.

And that`s what hurts when people ask me “Who do you think you are?” “Why are you here?” “What do you want?” Those are the people who pretend they know me, and people who really know me know who I am and want to be. I care and I will always do, regardless of other people`s actions. I always come back, I always do. It hurts, but I can`t change who I am. Am I still the black sheep?

This is why I`m sad some days. Weekends are a relief. I can`t imagine what it must be like for other people. I love learning, but I don`t love sitting alone in most lessons. It`s always me, me, me. I just asked this girl if I could join her in for a trip we have to go in gym every year. And people still think I owe them a lot. I don`t want to end up missing Nannestad, even though I sort of know I will. I`m just not ever going to miss this feeling of suffering and screaming my lungs out. This feeling of being alone when there are plenty of people around me. Eight months left. Thanks for everything, but I actually quite being the black sheep. I want people to remember me, not my face. I want people to remember what I stood up for, I want people to bare in mind my words and silence. I quite like being the black sheep – in this case it`s better than being the white sheep. I`m different.1048268-9-1445504082901

5 thoughts on “I AM THE BLACK SHEEP

  1. Hei Iqra! Jeg tror ikke du helt forstod hva jeg mente, da jeg sa at folk fikk et mindre godt inntrykk av deg etter talen din på skolen. Jeg vet at det er folk som har prøvd å ta deg inn i varmen, for det har jeg med egne øyne sett å blitt fortalt. Jeg velger å tro på disse personene med tanke på at jeg kjenner de godt.
    Det var veldig mange som ble rørt av din historie, inkludert meg selv. Men når du står å sier at ingen bryr seg, og ingen prøver å inkludere deg, å i det heletatt prøver å skape vennskapelige bånd med deg, kan enkelte av de som faktisk har prøvd bli frustrerte å forvirret. Har vi gjort noe galt? Skal vi trekke oss tilbake? Veldig mange har genuint prøvd å fått deg til å føle deg velkommen på skolen, men det blir en gi å ta situasjon.
    Jeg syns du er en kjempe ålreit jente som har mye å by på. Hver gang vi prater sammen, er det fordi jeg kommer bort til deg å spør om det gikk bra på en prøve fks. Det er jo det klassekamerater gjør er det ikke? Så ikke tro at du er usynlig, men heller fokuser å bearbeid det som er positivt. Stå på Iqra å husk at det er mer til i denne verdenen enn VGS.

    Anne

    Like

  2. Hei Anne! Fint å høre fra deg. 🙂

    Jeg har faktisk sagt tidligere at det virker rart når noen trekker deg inn, men så ignorer deg og ikke bryr deg, fordi hvor mange i klassen snakker sånn egentlig til meg? Jeg er i hvertfall ikke likestilt i klassen og det kan ingen diskutere på. Bryr man seg, så er ikke det bare en “engang-ting”, tror nå ihvertfall jeg. Det er ikke slik at man kan være grei mot en 5 ganger også utover det ikke bry seg noe mer om den person, forså å prøve å forklare at man bryr seg om vedkommende. Her er i hvertfall jeg forvirret og jeg skjønner ikke hvorfor jeg ikke er likestilt.
    Du kom inn i siste halvår av VG2. Det var da jeg opplevde at folk bare viste ryggen til meg og jeg skjønte ikke hvorfor. Bare fordi de andre har fortalt deg det og det, så betyr ikke det nødvendigvis at alt er sant. Helt ærlig, så klarer jo ikke de å gjøre forskjell på svart og hvitt, så hva du har sett, ikke sett og hørt aner ikke jeg. Ikke at det endrer på mye for min del.

    Så vil jeg spørre deg – hva er det som er positivt? Ja, at noen sier hei og spør meg om en prøve. MEN IGJEN – hvorfor er ikke jeg likestilt? Det kan ingen egentlig gi et godt nok svar på og det er det som er trist. Så kan jeg jo fortelle hva som er negativt – at ingen tenker på meg angående gruppearbeid eller at ingen sitter med meg. Jeg er usynlig mesteparten av tiden og jeg er ikke blind. Jeg vet hva dere har gjort og ikke gjort, men så er saken den at. . det er vårt siste år og jeg er ikke trekket med inn i klassen sånn som jeg faktisk fortjener. Jeg bryr meg egentlig ikke så mye om andre på skolen bryr seg om meg, jeg bryr meg mer om KLASSEN MIN.

    Når det er sagt, så varmer dine ord og det var hyggelig å jobbe sammen med deg. 🙂 Jeg vet det er mer etter VGS og derfor klarer en del av meg nesten ikke å vente før jeg kommer meg ut fra Nannestad. Stå på du også. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi! I am so so sorry that people treat you like this but what you do have is 1) me as a friend and 2) incredible talent! You only have eight months left and then you get to live your life the way you want and make incredible friends who will never leave you and in the mean time, you have us! *Hugs* ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

