I`VE BEEN CRYING IN THE GIRL TOILET TOO

This post is a little hard for me to write. At first I didn`t know whether I should share this or not, but thinking this might help someone out there, makes me want to share this.

Thursday 4th of February 2016. I still remember it all, but I wrote down what happened the same day:

11.35 AM: I tell my teacher how my group didn`t really cooperate, how two of the girls in my group did everything and how I wasn`t satisfied with how we organized everything. Two other girls hear me and have to come nearer to say something. I have nothing to say, I look at the teacher and I can see it in her eyes. She agrees with them. “Someone doing something is better than nobody doing anything.” I walk away. 

11.40 AM: I`m in the girl toilet. Crying. 

 

Throughout the years, some people have told me all I am is a negative, attention-seeking drama queen, who`s never happy or satisfied. Yes, I`ve been lonely many days at school. And whenever I`ve written posts full of “negativity and complaining”, they`ve forgotten I`m just a human too. And that Thursday, I had enough. I broke down, I couldn`t help it. I had to let it out and so I did. Countless times I put up an act and some few times, I have enough. Those days were one of those times.

It was a little thing. We were a group or supposed to be a group, and everyone else was perhaps satisfied with how they had organised everything, which in this case meant 2 out of 7 people working with the assignment. While talking to the teacher, I felt like nobody was listening to me and it was as if nobody could hear my screams. That had been the case many, many times and that day I had enough.

I was tired of nobody actually noticing me or doing much about my situation. It`s a student`s responsibility to let the teachers and principle know if there`s anything wrong, BUT it`s also every teacher`s and principle`s responsibility to not act so blind, to care and try their very best. Sorry to say this, but that`s not what happened at my school and I had enough.

It`s easy to blame it on me and it`s easy for me to blame everyone else. But like I said, all of us had and still have our responsibilities. And it sucks when I, as a student, let someone at school know about my challenges and situation, just for them to take it easy and not do much to help me. It would suck for any student, I believe. I could`ve done so much more. I could`ve exploded in the classroom, I could`ve said enough is enough, I could`ve told them many more times face to face that what they`re doing isn`t fair or right.

Later that day I just had to tell someone about it, about my feelings. So, I messaged Sara, whom replied and said that the three of us (I, Sara and Thea) need to hang out one day. And so we did. Thanks, Sara, for listening to me.

But, my class was still 3STC. I had to spend most of the time with them, despite eveyrthing. Just because I had and still have two friends from another class, doesn`t mean I didn`t have any reasons to be sad about my situation. What my class did to me most of the time wasn`t right.

But, I didn`t give up. Thank God, I didn`t give up. And I think that`s what I want to tell people. I didn`t give up and here I am. I feel like many people think of me as a strong woman. I wouldn`t say I`m stronger than anyone else – I`ve just decided to deal with my situation in my own way. I too have cried in the girl toilet. It`s taken a lot for me to be where I am today. Trust me. But, one day everything`s going to be okay. I know people who`ve been bullied and who, alike me, have been feeling very lonely and have been crying their eyes out. That Thursday I felt so bad, I felt so terrible. I couldn`t stop crying and I wanted to go home. So, I know what it feels like. Whether it`s in a lonely corner at school or in your room. I know these hopeless moments and periods too. Trust me, I know them so well. Sometimes people suck or the circumstances suck. Sometimes it feels like the world`s falling apart or that nobody`s there for you. But don`t you dare ever give up. Everything`s going to be okay one day only if you let it be okay.

Today you might be crying all alone in the girl toilet. Or in the boy toilet, for that matter. But please don`t think you`re alone and won`t ever be okay. I was there and I`m okay. You`ll be too one day. 

3 thoughts on “I`VE BEEN CRYING IN THE GIRL TOILET TOO

  1. Kindness actually comes in the heart, therefore it is really stretching in me.
    Follow the policies set forth within my radio show, “Be
    a Radio Show Superstar,” or sign up for that Launch
    that’s arriving January 2010. Baofeng uv-82 software The pop star shines as he poses regarding his bandmates of One Direction in the star-studded event.

    Dealers also provide the users some assistance so that
    they can start off automatically thus so that it
    is very an easy task to go by even for young people.
    Baofeng uv-82 ebay After the job interview I listen to it and critique my performance.

    The point is the fact that, you can two points of view available, so we
    need to increase our capability to, shall we say, allow another point of view.

    Like

  2. The distinctions can be extremely detectable and pleasant as being a
    client. the website that contains by far the most similar quantity of keywords in.

    Wireless networks aren’t difficult to create, not just
    for people that consider themselves dummies with regards to networking or
    computers. Chances are, additionally, it doesn’t support the newest security encryption. Best wireless range extender reviews There is going to be
    times once the consequences might be harsh, but owning every situation honestly will
    likely be far better for ones integrity inside the long term.

    Like

  3. Channels for instance NHL, UFC and other sorts of sports help keep you connected using your favorite teams.

    S-Video look decent, nevertheless the HDMI or
    component video option would certainly be a much better solution for that best
    available picture. Rca video cable to hdmi adapter Finally,
    I threw inside my Blu-Ray copy of “Inglourious Basterds.

    Leaving one from the classic connectors until last, the XLR connector is ubiquitous with stage performance equipment. Do it’s easy to get aggravated by excessive wires around your television or some other electronic devices.

    Like

Leave a Reply

