A CELEBRATION ENDED WITH TERROR

Yesterday evening someone sent me a link, which talked about a new attack in Nice. I remember reading it and not thinking too much about it, until I realised some minutes later the reality.

There`s been a new attack in France. This time it was Nice`s turn.13690626_1048791248544621_6624051628236483458_n

I`m devastated and shocked. To me it doesn`t matter much who it was – Muslim or Christian, this isn`t okay at all. My prayers and thoughts go out to everyone affected. I watched that awful video which shows the dead bodies in the street and all the blood. I understand that a person shouldn`t post a video like that online, plus who the hell even thinks of documenting something like that when there are people dying around him? With that being said, I think videoes like these make more understand the consequences of terrorism and how brutal it actually is.

I don`t know what else to say right now. I`ll most likely share more of my thoughts and opinions later today. Right now I`m only thinking about the more than 80 people whom died the 14th of July 2016. People were celebrating liberty, equality and fraternity. It ended with terror, mourning and pain.

2 thoughts on “A CELEBRATION ENDED WITH TERROR

Leave a Reply

