IT COULD`VE BEEN ME

Yesterday I went out with my aunt and cousin. We went to Frankfurt to do a lot of shopping. In the end we went to this huge shopping mall, where we didn`t buy much. I also went to shops like Primark, Zara and H&M. On our way home my aunt told me there`s been an attack in Munich. She didn`t know much more than that, so when we got home we read the news. There had been a massacre in a shopping mall. An 18-year-old German-Iranian boy killed 9 people along with himself. I`ve seen the video that has went viral, which shows people running around like crazy while he`s trying to shoot them. I`m speechless and I can`t believe someone would ever do something like that. Not to mention ever think of something like that.

I was in a shopping mall too yesterday. I went out with my family to have fun too. It could`ve been me. Guys, you have no idea how thankful I am for still being alive. It`s also insane how this boy was 18 – I`m 18 too. According to him, he was bullied for several years. I don`t agree with his actions, but I feel sorry for him. I`ve been there too as I`ve been bullied half of my life, but I`ve never thought of killing several people. I would never kill someone “just because” I feel lonely. large (86)

I don`t know where I even want to get with this. Just wanted to let out some thoughts I`ve had the past hours. I wonder when this is going to end. We hear about an attack pretty much every day now and it`s scary how it seems to happen everywhere. This time it happened at Munich shopping mall. I was at a shopping mall too. Happily I was far away from Munich. 9 people weren`t. They were at the wrong place at the wrong time.

But it could`ve been me. Or you.

2 thoughts on “IT COULD`VE BEEN ME

Leave a Reply

