A GREAT TIME

Today I realised how I haven`t updated you guys for quite a while. I`ve been in Germany as you know, and I wanted to spend my time with my family. But, now I`m back in Norway. Am I happy or sad? Both, I think. It`s nice to be back to everything I know, but I enjoyed my time in Germany and I miss my family. Not to mention the cheap prices, haha.. I started missing them the second I entered the shops at the airport here. I understand that people here earn quite a lot and that everything is priced according to the payments here, but Germany`s very cheap for us Norwegians and that`s perhaps why I did a lot of shopping. But that`s another story.

This is perhaps the longest I`ve been away from Norway, which was quite nice. We went out to Frankfurt once and did a lot of shopping there. I couldn`t wait to visit Primark, which we did. I don`t get why we don`t have that shop here in Norway?? I spent a lot of time with my cousins, joking around, playing Ludo (which has become a tradition now). This is the third time I`ve been there alone and I`ve always noticed how they live their lives there in Germany and how I have my own life here in Norway. They have their own ways of doing things and their own routines. For example: Here in Norway we don`t have to buy water – we get it straight from the tap, but my family in Germany has to buy water. To me that`s not normal, so each time I`ve been there, I`ve went straight to the tap to drink water, haha. This is a little thing, but there are several things that I could`ve mentioned.

Anywho, I had a really great time in Germany. Did a lot of shopping, spent time with my cousins which made me laugh all the time. When I was in bed every night, I told myself life`s weird. There I was, lying in my cousins` room. They made a lot of noise while getting ready for bed, which I enjoyed, haha. And now? I lie all alone in my room at night and it`s so peaceful. The contrasts. I miss Germany so much – I miss hugging my cousins and I miss them being annoying, because behind their crazy behaviour there was kindness and I guess that`s what you call love.

I came back this Friday and thought everything would go like usual. I was about to pick up my baggage, but it never showed up. I asked the workers at the airport about it and they told me some of the baggage hadn`t been transported on the scheduled time. I have no idea how that`s possible, but I had to wait for the next flight from Frankfurt which was arriving in about 2 and a half hours time. So I and this other girl waited together. Thank you for being my company, girl. I have no idea what I would`ve done there alone. My brother went home as I didn`t want him to wait for that long with me. I was so happy when I finally got my baggage, but I missed the train. So I had to wait about 25 minutes for the next train. I live on a hill, so I had to drag my baggage up and God, I was so frustrated and couldn`t wait to be home, but I was also so tired and I just wasn`t fast enough, haha.

But now I`m finally home. I wish I could go back, but I`m thankful for having the opportunity to visit my family and another country. It`s going to take some time for my mind to get back on track, as I  miss Germany (that`s me in a nutshell..), but at least I`m back on track here. I hope everyone`s been having an amazing summer!! Let`s make the days that are left amazing too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

