GET TO KNOW ME

                                                      Hope you enjoy this post as much as I enjoyed writing it. 🙂


  1. Are you named after anyone? Nope, but my parents were inspired by the Quran when they named me.
  2. When was the last time you cried? Yesterday.
  3. Do you have kids? No, I have enough to do with myself right now!
  4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? I hope so, but it also depends on what kind of person I would`ve been. 🙂
  5. Do you use sarcasm a lot? Not a lot, but sometimes, yeah.
  6. What’s the first thing you notice about people? Usually the eyes, mouth or the hair.
  7. What is your eye color? Brown.
  8. Scary movie or happy endings? Definetely happy endings. Scary movies don`t seem to be my thing so far, but I should try them out too, because I can`t seem to remember when was the last time I watched one!
  9. Favorite smells? The list`s long, but here are some things: A new book, freshly baked croissant, after it`s rained and fresh laundry.
  10. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home? Pakistan. The furthest I`ve been from home without my family is the Czech Republic – I was there with my class in 2012. Fun times! DSC_1430                                   Here are some postcards I bought on the trip.
  11. Do you have any special talents? Not that I can think of – I have my talents, but they`re not “special”.
  12. Where were you born? Oslo, Norway. My hometown!
  13. What are your hobbies? Mainly reading and writing. Also, I love history and
  14. Do you have any pets? No, sadly. I`ve always wanted a cat.
  15. Do you have any siblings? Yes, a younger brother.
  16. What do you want to be when you grow up? A writer, maybe even a journalist. And a good human being. 🙂
  17. Who was your first best friend? I don`t think I`ve ever really had any best friends – only good friends.
  18. How tall are you? 1,70 m (About 5,57 feet). I used to look upon myself as very tall when I was in primary school as I was one of the tallest ones in my class, but eventually I realised I`m not that tall, haha.
  19. When did you wake up today? Ca. 7.30 AM. Some days it`s hard for me to get up earlier, so I sleep as much as I can and get up when I know I have to, haha. I love sleeping while I`m sleeping.
  20. How many countries have you visited? Seven, which is not many at all. How sad?! I`ve been to a little more, if you consider staying at the airport as visiting a country, though, but I`d say that`s cheating.
  21. What was your favorite/worst subject in High School? Maths – especially in 11th grade!
  22. What is your favorite drink? Animal? Perfume? Favorite drink: milkshake. Animal: Cat. Perfume: I don`t use any perfumes.
  23. What would you (or have you) name your children? I don`t have any names ready, but maybe Michael, if it`s a boy? Or maybe even Ann, if it`s a girl? I really don`t know, though. There are way too many great names out there.
  24. What Sports do you play/Have you played? I played handball, but only for about six months. It was not my thing!
  25. What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?) None of them – I have a very old Samsung phone. I don`t feel like I need a proper smartphone yet and I`m glad my telephone doesn`t take too much of my time.
7 thoughts on “GET TO KNOW ME

  1. What do you think of Norway’s entry this year? I haven’t heard any yet other than the UK but I’m going to watch yesterday’s semifinal this evening as I didn’t get time to yesterday! I’m really excited for the final!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think Norway`s entry is just okay – it`s not one of my favourites. I prefer songs with deeper meanings and therefore, Australia and Belgium are so far my favourites. That being said, I haven`t listened to all of the songs properly, but I need to do that before the grand final! I hope you enjoy the first semi-final – let me know what you think! And who`s your favourite(s)? I like the Uk`s song, but so far it isn`t on my top 5 list. Who knows, though. Maybe I like it better on Saturday. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah I see, ooh okay I’ll have to listen out for them! Thanks! I didn’t actually get round to watching it after all, but I’ll probably try to catch tomorrow’s if I can! Yeah I’m not too sure about our entry, not really my type of song but who knows! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I hope you did get around to watch it, haha. UK is nice enough, but I don`t think it`s a winner. But Eurovision keeps surpising us time after time, so who knows?! I`m very excited about tomorrow. 😀

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

