IT IS OUR INDEPENDENCE DAY

It`s 17th May, which means it`s Norway`s Independence Day! I was in Oslo today, where I saw some people shouting and screaming because they (hopefully) were happy. I couldn`t help, but ask myself whether they actually understand the effort so many people before us had to put, to free our country. Don`t get me wrong, I`m happy too, but I`m happy because of other people in the history books that made Norway what it is today. I`m lucky to live in one of the best countries in the world and I don`t want to take that for granted. Happy 203rd Birthday, Norway!

6a00e5521f4a68883401a511b309d0970c-800wi.jpg

//Source: here

I spent some hours in O-town, before I went home, had some cake and ice-cream and watched my serials. I hope everyone who`re celebrating 17th May has had (and still is having) an awesome day. 🙂 PS: I`ve started writing the post about Eurovision, so stay tuned! I just need to be satisfied with it, hehe. Hopefully it`ll be up tonight.

Leave a Reply

