THANK YOU, AMSTERDAM

Where do I even begin? AMSTERDAM WAS A-M-A-Z-I-NG! The people, the good vibes, the tourism, the architecture, the houses, the streets, the canals – everything was quite different from Oslo, which is a small city compared to Amsterdam. I miss it all way too much. Ah, I went to the ANNE FRANK HOUSE!!!! It was the best part of the whole trip. I really enjoyed my time there. I couldn`t believe I was finally there. We didn`t even have to wait that long outside, and the two hours I spent inside went by way too fast. I stood where Anne used to be years before. I`m speechless, but thankful for having the opportunity to finally say that I`ve been to Amsterdam and I`ve been to Prinsengracht 263. 🙂 We came back to Norway today and not yesterday, as our flight for some reason was overbooked. So, we stayed one night more, which was fantastic. For once it wasn`t our fault, haha. I guess God heard my prayers. 😉

I really don`t know where to even begin, as I have so much to tell and so much to show you guys! I want to write several posts, but long and short about my trip, but that`ll of course take some time. For now, let`s just say I`ve had the time of my life. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

2.jpg

17 thoughts on “THANK YOU, AMSTERDAM

            1. OF COURSE I DID ENJOY IT!! It was my favourite part and a dream come true. 🙂 I didn`t spend as much as I`d like to in the city, and therefore we didn`t do THAT much. But I totally recommend you to visit the Anne Frank House, take canal cruises and just walk around the city. I tried to plan my trip, but when I was there, I was glad I didn`t plan that much because there`s so much to do in Amsterdam, that you`ll feel like you`re running out of time. A lot of great shopping malls, great restaurants and a lot to see. Plenty of museums too. 🙂 I completely recommend you to buy ticket for public transport in advance. We did that and found it helpful, but we wished we had bought the tickets that included travels on train.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. I’m so glad you had a lovely time! I have planned a bit and brought a few tickets in advance just to have a bit more of a structured day, in regards to the transport ticket I was going to get it on the day at the airport it covers all forms including night time travel. Do you think that will be possible ??

                Any places that are good to eat it ?

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Thank you! What tickets have you bought? We could`ve bought one ticket per person, which included everything. Like I said, I was glad I hadn`t planned everything, but maybe that`s because Oslo is barely anything compared to Amsterdam, haha. 🙂 Maybe you could get it at the airport, but we had to go to Amsterdam Central Station and pick up our tickets there, as the easiest GVB (the public transport company in Amsterdam) office for us to reach, was located there. Is your hotel located anywhere near the airport?

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Two museums Van Gogh and rijksmuseum a few restaurant reservations and a few are surprises from my partner who I’m going with, I’m so jealous you live in Oslo that is a stunning place! The hotel is a half an hour bus ride from the city it was a bit cheaper and in a nice quiet area. Hopefully I can buy the travel pass in the airport it will make moving around the city easier. 😊

                    Like

                    1. I live a little outside Oslo now, but I`m from Oslo and study there. 🙂 Have you ever been here? Oh, that`s amazing! Hopefully you and your partner will enjoy the city too. 🙂 According to the information I`ve found, you can buy the tickets at the airport. Here`s a helpful link: https://en.gvb.nl/amsterdam-travel-ticket. Also, does your hotel offer free travel from and to the airport? Our(s) did. 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Sadly I have never been there but it is definitely on my travel list! 😃 thanks so much for the link I really appreciate it! No free travel to the hotel but there is a train that goes straight there. So it’s not too bad

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. You`re very welcome, I`m glad I can help you! I also wish I had found that link before I went to Amsterdam, haha.. Taking the train isn`t too bad, your tickets will cover the travels anyways. 🙂 Also, Oslo is great, but now I don`t really understand what`s that great about our capital. Like I said, it`s barely anything compared to Amsterdam.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. For me I love Europe there’s so many cultures. I think Norway would be awesome to see in the winter and hopefully see the northern lights 😬 as well as discovering something new 😊. Well you have got me very excited for Amsterdam now!!

                      Like

                    5. Yeah, there are many cultures to encounter out there. Do come to Norway one day – it gets pretty cold here during winter. I haven`t seen the northern lights either, so I definetely need to see it too one day. 🙂 You better be excited for Amsterdam, haha! How long are you guys going to stay there?

                      Liked by 1 person

                    6. Yes, come to Norway! Haha, great to see that you already know 3 days won`t be enough at all. 😉 Have fun, enjoy life and let me know everything when you`re back!! 🙂 And do visit the Anne Frank Museum!! You won`t regret it. ♥♥

                      Liked by 1 person

                    7. Also, we had dinner outside once, in an Indian restaurant. The food was great. 🙂 The plan was to visit an Italian restaurant on Sunday, but we dropped it because there`s plenty of food in Norway, but there`s no Amsterdam here. 😉

                      Like

Leave a Reply

